Pushrod

Old dogs, new tricks

Quick fix: uninitialized constant Gem::CommandManager and gemsonrails

leave a comment »

Quick note to save someone a couple of hours of doing what I did, when I got an exception of “uninitialized constant Gem::CommandManager” when trying to freeze a gem for my rails project. Googling for the error led me to believe I’d got a problem with rubygems, so I tried everything in that area — updating rubygems, reinstalling it, updating to Ruby 1.8.6, blah, blah, blah.

Turned out all I had to do was:

sudo gem update gemsonrails # update the gem

gemsonrails # update the tasks in the gemsonrails plugin folder

Er, that’s it. Doh!

Doh

Photo courtesy of striatic

Written by ctagg

February 15, 2008 at 7:28 pm

Posted in rails

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

